Poppy releases new single “Knockoff” and announces her next album “Zig”

Poppy Knockoff
Poppy – Copyright : LE3AY

After a few days of teasing, Poppy has just announced her next album, “Zig”, to be released on October 27 via Sumerian Records.

You never know what to expect when the singer releases a new project, but in a press release “Zig” is described as “both tender and hard, filled with bold electronic rhythms and deep metal rock riffs reminiscent of the industrial sounds of the early 90s”.

Alongside this announcement, the singer has unveiled a second single, which will feature on her forthcoming album. This new track, entitled “Knockoff”, follows on from her previous single, “Church Outfit”.

The electronica-tinged, dark pop track is reminiscent of certain tracks on her 2018 album “Am I A Girl?”. The track is accompanied by a video directed by Le3ay.

“Zig” track listing:

01 – “Church Outfit”
02 – “Knockoff”
03 – “Hard”
04 – “What It Becomes”
05 – “Flicker”
06 – “1s + 0s”
07 – “Zig”
08 – “Linger”
09 – “The Attic”
10 – “Motorbike”
11 – “Prove It”

Pre-orders for “Zig” have been launched and can be ordered HERE

Related posts

The Weeknd announces 2023 european dates for his “after hours till dawn” stadium tour!


The 12 bands preselected for Durbuy Rock 2023


Slaughter To Prevail have unveiled a new track, 1984!


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More