Skindred releases new track “Gimme That Boom” and announces upcoming album “Smile”

The English alternative metal band Skindred has released a new song “Gimme That Boom” and the video is available now. This new song is one of the twelve songs that will be featured on the forthcoming album “Smile” which will be released on August 4, 2023 via Earache Records.

The song “Gimme That Boom” is based on an interaction frontman Benji Webbe had with an overly familiar fan. Benji said :

“I was out shopping one day and I could hear someone building up asking me for a picture. The person didn’t care who I was with or what I was doing – they just wanted their picture. In this day and age, people want you and they expect to get you on tap, constantly giving you that ‘boom’ so they can get their Instagram Likes up. It’s important to remember that people can’t give you that ‘boom’ all the time. People think because they follow you on social media, they own you.”

Tracklist :

01. Our Religion
02. Gimme That Boom
03. Set Fazers
04. Life That’s Free
05. If I Could
06. L.o.v.e. (Smile Please)
07. This Appointed Love
08. Black Stars
09. State Of The Union
10. Addicted
11. Mama
12. Unstoppable

Skindred will be opening for Volbeat at the Sportpaleis on 08 December. Tickets are still available here

Related posts

Stromae first headliner at Rock Werchter 2023


Silent Planet drops new single ‘Anunnaki’


Oliver Tree releases new single “With You” from new album Alone In A Crow out today!


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More